We Interrupt This Blog . . .

to let you know that my laptop is dead. Very very dead. In hopes that it’s just the power supply, I ordered a new one off of ebay today. The desktop, old and clunky as it is, will suffice until my husband starts back to school in January. So posting may be even more intermittent for a while.

And in case you wondered, yes, I’m having withdrawal! My checkbook is on there. My recipes. And a ton of other stuff. The only saving grace is that I’ve been using Google Documents almost exclusively, so when it died this morning, I was able to access everything from the desktop. Yeah for Google. Boo for HP!

5 thoughts on “We Interrupt This Blog . . .

  1. Hmm! Google Documents…..think I will try to find that.
    Thanks for the idea. Love your snow!

  2. Boo for HP is right! I have an HP laptop and it’s died twice. I’ve had to mail it off for “repair”, which means they keep replacing the video with the same crappy part that keeps going out. In addition to making the needed hardware change, they always feel compelled to wipe my hard drive of my entire life of data, and restore it to “factory defaults”. I hope yours is the power supply and you will be back up and running in no time. I’m glad to have an old desktop in the spare bedroom also, and hope yours works well for you till your laptop is fixed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Merry Christmas to you, the hubby and the pooch!

  3. How sad to lose your laptop. You know my advice…get a Mac! Seriously, I do hope you’ll be able to find something soon (or repair the HP) and be back at blogging again.

  4. Oh no! I’m so sorry. I have to say I’m with Viv — a Mac is a wonderful thing. But I hope that whatever your solution, you’re able to implement it soon and get back to blogging. But maybe this time of year, it’s okay to ignore the computer for a few days. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. “oh there you are Peter”

    I see you’ve moved! And now I guess I’ll have to say boo HP as well……..my laptop died probably right after yours did, but my hard drive went out yikes! I think I might have lost a years worth of pictures. It’s been shipped off but they’ve just received it so I’m likely to be without a couple weeks more. I’m having huge withdrawals. My old desktop works, sort of, extremely slow though!

Comments are closed.