Status Updates

It’s amazing how I can’t pull together enough coherent thoughts to qualify as a blog post but little Facebook status updates run through my mind all day long. I remember when blog posts used to spontaneously coagulate in my mind all day long – back in the day when I was a real blogger, I guess. Anyways, I thought I’d share some of these potential status updates here just for fun:

Dianne . . .
. . . thinks she may have a tapeworm.
. . . wonders if it would be worth buying stock in Nabisco, due to her Cheez-it addiction?
. . . thinks everyone needs a dog who farts in their face while they’re sleeping!
. . . believes the day is too far gone to accomplish anything of note
. . . wonders if sales people use the same dictionaries and calculators I do?
. . . is longing for a day to do nothing but read
. . . is seriously grateful for all the times Mike does the dishes and (more importantly) cleans out the sink thing-a-majigger
. . . wonders what Mike is going to think when he sees another package from Amazon
. . . longs for the day when jeans become her dress code!
. . . can’t remember the last time she slept for more than four hours straight
. . . wonders if it’s worth baking the frozen cookie dough before she eats it!

update . . . I went ahead and baked the cookie dough! and Mike didn’t even mention the Amazon package! but Gyver just might do us in tonight!

So what status updates might be running through your mental queue today?

4 thoughts on “Status Updates

  1. That was fun! I think I can be the same way, can think of little updates but not a full post.
    Your first one, oh no!
    Just make jeans your dress code. 🙂
    the cookie dough? at my house the frozen stuff gets eaten mostly before baking but shhhh, don’t tell.

    Status updates for me now?
    excited that the Dawgs won today!
    tired of no sun for 5 days in a row.
    need to wash my hair.
    need a new verse for scripture memory for the 15th.
    addicted to reality tv!

    I’ve actually not many of those on facebook yet, but I did just do a “go dawgs” update!

  2. I’m glad to hear I’m in good company on the only 4 hours of sleep at a time. (Although, I’d secretly even take that since lately it’s more like 3.) Thanks for the update. Yours are way more interesting than mine.

  3. Loved this! And I’m with you on finding status reports much more plentiful than coherent blog posts in my mind…

    As for Amazon boxes, Chad just sighs and rolls his eyes whenever another one arrives on the front steps. 🙂

Comments are closed.