White or White?

Did you know how many shades of white there are? If you’re looking for updates on “the room,” well, join the club – so am I! And it’s white of all things that has me stuck now. Should I paint straight out-of-the-can white, or a tint (still white but with the edge taken off). If I use the tint, will really white shelves on the walls look bad? THIS, people, is why projects take me weeks (or months, but let’s not go there!)

I finally found some unfinished furniture – cubes that I can mount on the wall and some other pieces that will work well, so I’m going with the tint. Magnolia Blossom – doesn’t that sound wonderful? I wonder who comes up with the names for paint colors? I might want in on that opportunity.

In the meantime, we’re planning one of our little jaunts where we just get in the car and go. We have a destination in mind, had to because we’re taking our dog. Wonder what he’s going to think – he is not a great traveler but it’s time he get used to it. He doesn’t get sick; he’s just a little bit neurotic. Not sure he’s going to love being crated in the hotel room while we swim or get dinner but again, he has to get used to it. The majority of the time we plan to spend exploring a new little town, hit a state park and take a driving tour. I finally got a camera that takes really great pictures . . . ones that will be great for manipulating with software, so I’m looking forward to trying it out on this trip.

No room updates but I’ll leave you with a few pictures from my new camera. And with that, I’m signing off of this oh-so-cheesy post!

One thought on “White or White?

Comments are closed.